PVAMUNAA Houston Alumni Chapter

Prairie View Produces Productive People

This is the online home to the Houston Alumni Chapter of the Prairie View A&M University National Alumni Association.

PVAMU NAA - Houston Chapter




Download Paper Membership Form

Pay Fees Online Using Paypal
Fee Designation

Click here to become a Facebook Fan

Click Here to Join Our Mailing List

Receive Text Messages, click rainedout link below to enroll.

Twitter Feed

Latest Activity

Profile IconDeborah Branford Upson and Jolie Tillman joined PVAMUNAA Houston Alumni Chapter
Gwendolyn B Branch shared R.Holley (Site Webmaster)'s event on Facebook
Profile IconShelia Scales-Jackson, Greg Barnes, Nathan Prevost I and 3 more joined PVAMUNAA Houston Alumni Chapter
R.Holley (Site Webmaster) shared their event on Facebook


Birthdays Tomorrow

All Aroud the World Seeing us



Welcome to the Houston Alumni Chapter website

The Houston Alumni Chapter is chartering a bus to go to the Prairie View A&M vs Texas A&M football on Sat, Sept 10. Come ride with us to the game. You don't have to drive, worry about traffic or even trying to find a place to park. Cost of trip is $102, this includes the game ticket, bus driver tip, charter bus cost and special PVAMU souvenir.

We will be departing from Houston at 7:30am and returning after the game.

Date: Sept 10, 2016

Location: Houston (specific location TBD)

Time: 7:30am

Cost: $102

Number of Tickets


Panthers & Pancakes Breakfast Brunch

Saturday, Sept 3, 2016

Ticket Choices


Houston Alumni Chapter
Annual Scholarship
Application & Guidelines
(Greater Houston Area Only)

-$1,000.00 total, $500.00 per semester (Fall, Spring)
-Scholarship will be awarded the fall/spring semesters after submission and review.
-Student must be a Greater Houston Area Resident
-Student must be presently enrolled at Prairie View A&M University (PVAMU) or attending PVAMU during the Fall semester.
-Student must have and maintain a grade point average of 2.5 or above.
-This Scholarship is for Undergraduate Students only.
Submit the following:
-Completed scholarship application
-Typed essay explaining why you should be selected as the scholarship recipient, totaling at least 200 words.
-An official transcript
-Two letters of recommendation


Join Us for the ANIX Program!
The Alumni Networking and Information eXchange (ANIX) program is hosted by Prairie View A&M University Pre-Alumni Association in conjunction with the National Alumni Association. The purpose of this program is to allow alumni, students, and professionals the opportunity to network and exchange information. 
On campus there are few opportunities for students to be in a formal environment networking with professionals and interacting with alumni. The PVAMU Pre-Alumni Association would like to host this event annually and create a new tradition.
Please use this link to sign up for the program!

2016 Keynote Speaker

Dr E Joahanne Thomas Smith

Congratulations to the 2015-16 Scholarship Winners.

Kamira Brown

Titus Bryant

McKensie Hilburn

Joshua Holley

Raven Mathis

Ciera Randle

Justin Shelby

Ebony Smith

Jermarques Randle


Awesome speech by our keynote speaker Frank Jackson. He gives a great history lesson on Texas and Prairie View A&M University. Watch and enjoy. We will have this available for purchase



2014 Keynote Speaker

Congratulations to the 2014-2015 Scholarship Recipients

Erica Butler

Britney Felder

Briana Hill

Joshua Holley

Raven Mathis

Ciara Randle

Damone Wright


New Stadium and Athletic Building

Click Here - Take the TOUR!





Congratulations to the Houston Alumni Chapter, we are the


2012 PVAMU National Alumni Chapter of the Year.






  • Add Photos
  • View All

Chapter Information

Old Newsletters                                              

August 2011                                                     

May 2011                                                         
March 2011                                                      

December 2010                                                

November 2010                                                
September 2010                                              
August 2010                                                   
June 2010                                                      
May 2010                                                      

2014-2015 Scholarship Recipients

Erica Butler

Britney Felder

Briana Hill

Joshua Holley

Raven Mathis

Ciara Randle

Damone Wright


2013-2014 Scholarship Recipients

Erika Butler

Joshua Holley

Briana Hill

Raven Mathis

Ciara Randle

Damone Wright

2012-13 Scholarship Recipients

Erika Butler

Joshua Holley

Raven Mathis

Regina Oliver

Lexxius Shead

Damone Wright

2011-12 Scholarship Recipients

Dorothy Moon

Alexandria Laws

Charity Nwankpa

Erica Butler

Skyler Arbuckle

Brandon Hynson

Damone Wright

Kendra Williams

Lexxius Shead

Misty Daigle

Terrineka Flowers



Chapter Address

Prairie View A&M University
National Alumni Association
Houston Chapter
P.O. Box 88085

Houston, Texas 77288


Chapter Officers 20015-2017

Hester Townsend-Whitaker
Vice President

Tramyra Waites
Recording Secretary
Lynette Durant
Financial Secretary
Evelyn Brown
Corresponding Secretary
Barbara Jarmon
Rev Darnell Walker
Kaye Harper
Bennie Lockett
Sergeant at Arms
Jay Anderson
Immediate Past President
LaShonda Williams

Prairie View A&M News

Loading… Loading feed

Panther Sports

Loading… Loading feed

Houston Alumni Chapter

How do I give a gift to support the Sports Complex and provide notification that I am a member of the Houston PV Alumni Chapter?

To GIVE online via pvamf.org
1) Go to www.pvamf.org
2) Select the “Click Here to Give” button (Upper right of the homepage)
3) Complete the form with the information requested
YOUR GIFT - Select the dollar amount and whether you want this to be a one-time or recurring gift.
a. Click on the drop down box in “Gift Designation” and select “Sports Complex”
i. In the “Count Donation Towards” write in the name of the your organization
a. Houston PV Alumni Chapter
a. Your email address in this area helps reduce Foundation expenses saving us time and money when communicating with you.
4) Complete the rest of the information and process payment.

Mardi Gras Scholarship Luncheon Photos

Photos from our Annual Mardi Gras Scholarship Luncheon (Click below for slideshow)


2016 Pictures

2015 Pictures

2014 Pictures 

2013 Pictures

2012 Freshman Move-in

2012 Pictures

2011 Pictures

2010 Pictures

PVAMU Accessories

Water Bottle $10


2014 National Convention Forms

© 2016   Created by Trevor G. Piper, MCD.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service